2023 Scholarship Opportunities

The Payton Alexander Memorial Scholarship Fund was established in 2022 by the Alexander Family, educators, and coaches at New Berlin West High School. This endowed fund is supported by the Payton Alexander Foundation through its annual golf outing and other events.

This scholarship honors the 2020 alumna from New Berlin West who participated in the girls' varsity golf team. Payton battled cancer for four years. She lost her fight to cancer in November of 2021. She loved golf and cared about her education. Payton always had a positive attitude, worked hard, and volunteered for many non-profit organizations. This scholarship is intended to continue her legacy and bring awareness to childhood cancer. Anyone may donate.

The Peter Michaud Memorial Scholarship Fund was established in 2021 by School District of New Berlin educators at Ronald Reagan Elementary School. The Student Council at Ronald Reagan Elementary School will donate the proceeds from its annual Penny Wars to fund these scholarships and establish an endowment to fund scholarships in perpetuity. 

Mr. Michaud was a beloved elementary school teacher to many in the School District of New Berlin; because of his passion for world travel and exploration, candidates will submit an essay expressing their own interest or experience with travel and/or world exploration. Anyone may donate. 

The Extra Lap Scholarship is awarded to a player or teammate who goes “The Extra Lap”. The recipient is someone who is hardworking, resilient, and always puts their team first while overcoming their own personal challenges. They put in the extra effort to maximize their personal performance in order to better their team and teammates. They overcome personal challenges and have a lot of passion and grit. Anyone may donate

In 2022, the New Berlin Eisenhower girls and boys high school soccer teams made history by winning the school’s first two WIAA State Soccer Championships. The family and friends of these athletes are commemorating these accomplishments with the establishment of the Ike Soccer 2022 Champions Scholarship (“Scholarship”) with the Education Foundation of New Berlin. The purpose of the Scholarship is to annually recognize at least one girl and one boy Ike soccer player for their contributions to the Ike Soccer program, school & community leadership, and demonstration of the values of New Berlin Eisenhower School. Anyone may donate.

The New Berlin Athletic Association (NBAA) Scholarship Fund at the Education Foundation of New Berlin awards up to four graduating seniors from New Berlin West and/or New Berlin Eisenhower with scholarships to help with college tuition, books or educational fees associated with education beyond high school. Applicants must also have participated in NBAA activities, either as an athlete, umpire or referee (with preference given to umpires and referees) to be considered for this award.

2022 Scholarship Recipients

Molly Kane, Eisenhower '22 will use her Payton Alexander Memorial Golf Scholarship to study Psychology and Neuroscience at UW-Milwaukee. 

Logan Johnson, West '22, will use his Payton Alexander Memorial Golf Scholarship to study Mechanical Engineering at UW-Platteville. 

Sophia Melnyk, Eisenhower ‘22 will use her $1,000 Peter Michaud Memorial scholarship to attend the University of Wisconsin to study chemistry and Spanish with aspirations to become a pediatrician.

Mara Barczak, West ‘22 will use her $1,000 Peter Michaud Memorial scholarship to attend Carroll University to study theatre arts and French with the intention to participate in a study abroad program.